SIGSAC China 2019

The ACM TUR-C 2019 (SIGSAC CHINA) conference is a new leading international forum for academia, government, and industry to present novel research results in all practical and theoretical aspects of cyber security and data privacy. Papers should be related to the construction, evaluation, application, or operation of secure systems. All topic areas related to cyber security and data privacy are of interest and in scope. The ACM TUR-C 2019 (SIGSAC CHINA) is technically supported by ACM SIGSAC in China.








Keynote Speech 1
Dawn Song, IEEE Fellow, UC Berkeley


Keynote Speech 2
Danfeng Yao, Secretary of ACM SIGSAC, Virginia Tech


2019 SIGSAC China 新星奖
王文浩, 中科院信工所


2019 ACM China 优博奖
汪定, 北京大学




Research Track Session 1





Keynote Speech 3
Xiaofeng Wang, IEEE Fellow, Indiana University Bloomington


2019 SIGSAC China 新星奖
刘西蒙, 福州大学


2019 SIGSAC China 优博奖
南雨宏, 普渡大学








Research Track Session 2


Topics of Interest

Topics of interest include but are not limited to the following:

Symmetric Key Cryptosystems

  • Cryptanalysis
  • Hash Functions
  • Key Management
  • Digital Signature
  • Cryptographic protocols
  • Provable Security
  • Implementation of Cryptosystems
  • Security and Privacy

  • Privacy-preserving techniques
  • Private information retrieval
  • Data leak detection and prevention
  • Data-dissemination controls
  • Data forensics
  • Secure knowledge management
  • Secure multiparty computation
  • Secure software development
  • Securing the semantic web
  • Secure auditing
  • Applications

  • Search on protected/encrypted data
  • Security and privacy in GIS/spatial data
  • Security and privacy in healthcare
  • Security and privacy in the Internet of Things
  • Access control for applications
  • Social computing security and privacy
  • Social networking security and privacy
  • Trust metrics for applications, data, and users
  • Usable security and privacy
  • Web application security

  • SIGSAC China welcomes submissions on inter-disciplinary work, as long as there are clear contributions to management of data.


    Instruction for Authors

    Submitted papers must not substantially overlap papers that have been published or that are simultaneously submitted to a journal, conference or workshop. Simultaneous submission of the same work is not allowed. Submissions must be at most 6 pages in double-column ACM format (as specified at ACM Proceedings Template). Only PDF files will be accepted. Submissions not meeting these guidelines will be rejected without review. Submissions should be made electronically at EasyChair SIGSAC 2019.


    Important Date

    Paper Submission: March 1st, 2019
    Notification: March 20th, 2019
    Camera-Ready: March 27th, 2019



    General Co-Chairs:
    Xiaosong Zhang, University of Electronic and Science of China, China
    Hui Li, Xidian University, China

    TPC Co-Chairs:
    Hongwei Li, University of Electronic and Science of China, China
    Zhen Ling, Southeast University, China

    Publicity Co-Chairs:
    Yanzhi Ren, University of Electronic and Science of China, China
    Chao Zhang, Tsinghua University, China

    Publication Chair:
    Haomiao Yang, University of Electronic and Science of China, China

    TPC Members:
    Kai Chen, Institute of Information Engineering, China
    Sherman S. M. Chow, Chinese University of Hong Kong, China
    Xiaofeng Chen, Xidian University, China
    Weili Han, Fudan University, China
    Xinyi Huang, Fujian Normal University, China
    HyunSung Kim, Kyungil University, Korea
    Jin Li, Guangzhou University, China
    Lixiang Li, BUPT, China
    Ming Li, The University of Arizona
    Xiaohui Liang, UMASS Boston, USA
    Jingqiang Lin, Institute of Information Engineering, China
    Xiaodong Lin, Wilfrid Laurier University, Canada
    Zhe Liu, Nanjing University of Aeronautics & Astronautics, China
    Rongxing Lu, University of New Brunswick, Canada
    Mohamed M. E. A. Mahmoud, Tennessee Tech University, USA
    Cong Wang, City University of Hong Kong, China
    Qian Wang, Wuhan University, China
    Mi Wen, Shanghai University of Electric Power, China
    Jian Weng, Jinan University, China
    Qianhong Wu, Beijing University of Aeronautics & Astronautics, China
    Min Yang, Fudan University, China
    Kuan Zhang, University of Nebraska-Lincoln, USA
    Chao Zhang, Tsinghua University, China
    Rui Zhang, University Delaware, USA
    Haojin Zhu, Shanghai Jiaotong University, China